Mobirise web page design software

Schedule of Services


Schedule of Services for April 2018


Sunday, April 1 9:30 AM Liturgy of St. John (Palm Sunday) 

         (Bless willows - palms (verbi)      

                                          (Children procession& Egg hunt)*


Holy Wednesday, April 4 (No one shows up don’t do) Bridegroom Matins       


Holy Thursday, April 5 6:00 PM Matins with 12 passion Gospels


Holy Friday, April 6 4:00 PM Great Vespers 

                                  (Placing of Plaschanitza in the Tomb)

    

                                           6:30 PM Matins of Holy Saturday with Procession


Holy Saturday, April 7 8:30 AM Vesperal Liturgy

    

                              11:30 PM Nocturne and Paschal Matins


Sunday, April 8 10:00 AM Paschal Liturgy (Fast-free Week)

                                                 Bless eggs & Artos)

                                                 (Bless Baskets)


Saturday, April 14 No Vespers 

      

Sunday, April 15 9:30 AM Liturgy (St Thomas)

                                (Cut Artos) (Bless graves at Sunset Memorial)

                         

Saturday, April 21 6:00 PM Vespers


Sunday April 22 9:30 AM Liturgy

                              (Myrrh-Bearing Women)


Saturday, April 28 6:00 PM Vespers


Sunday April 29 9:30 AM Liturgy

                              

Schedule of Services for May 2018


Saturday, May 5 6:00 PM Vespers


Sunday, May 6 9:30 AM Liturgy


Saturday, May 12 6:00 PM Vespers


Sunday, May 13 9:30 AM Liturgy

                                          (Panikhida for Mothers, Grandmothers & Godmothers)


Wednesday, May 16 6:00 PM (Vesperal Liturgy) 

                                       (For Ascension of Our Lord)

                                 (At St. Nicholas Ukrainian Church)


Saturday, May 19 6:00 PM Vespers


Sunday, May 20 9:30 AM Liturgy

                          

Saturday, May 19 6:00 PM Vespers


Sunday, May 20 9:30 AM Liturgy

                                          

Saturday, May 26 6:00 PM Soul Saturday Panikhida 

                         followed by Vespers with Litya (For Pentecost) 


Sunday, May 27 9:30 AM Pentecost Liturgy followed by Vespers 

                               & Kneeling Prayers for (Pentecost) (Memorial Day on Monday) (Fast-free Week)




**Please note----the times of Services are subject to change---check the weekly bulletins for updated information





ADDRESS
12711 Madison Avenue, Lakewood, Ohio 44107

CONTACTS
Phone: (216) 226-3382 (Church Hall)

Parish Contact:
Fr. Rev. Yves C. Babich
Email: ybabich@yahoo.com